Submitting to a Journal, secretly

4

October 30, 2012 by badacademic2

In the process of preparing to submit a manuscript, secretly, for various reasons….namely because my department is crazy.

I realized that former advisor is on the editorial board advisory type thing, along with 20 other people. Awesome. What do they advise on, I wonder. Potential reviewers? I hope not.

So hopefully, the editor person or whoever first gets my article reads my affiliation and does not send it to people at my institution. Because people do not need to know.

So yah, hopefully that is what they do, right? I mean, it would be crazy to send a paper out to review without making sure you don’t send it to people who have already seen it, like your committee. I guess it’s not a big deal, unless you have people on your committee who secretly hate you, but whatevs.

Also, how long does it take to assign reviewers?! I should likely stop checking that every day. Just need to submit and forget about it.

4 thoughts on “Submitting to a Journal, secretly

  1. 1nitewriter says:

    Good luck with the journal article. I’ve been reading your blog this afternoon. We share the experience of being disabled in academia. I’m looking forward to keeping up with your blog.

  2. Anthea says:

    Go for it!! Good luck 😉

Leave a Reply

